The Next Island: Predictions and Release Date Discussion

Before reading this post, I highly recommend that you log onto Poptropica and check out the latest sneak peaks. If you don’t, this post will make no sense. 

Today I want to talk about what the next Poptropica island will be about, and when it will release. I know it’s a little early, but Poptropica has been super busy lately, so there’s not much else I can talk about. I’m finally starting to get ideas about what this island could be about, but at the same time, I have no clue. You see, with Escape From Pelican Rock, we knew the basic plot MONTHS before it came out, but for this island, who knows? The sneak peaks seem to be a mix of planes, jungles, and monkeys, and it doesn’t help that the Creators haven’t been very active lately… probably working on this island. Well, I know one thing for sure- this island has NOTHING to do with Amelia Earhart’s disappearance like I thought it would, just a few weeks ago. Anyway, here are my predictions-

  1. One day, many years ago, a man was flying in a plane. Then these evil aviator people come, and ruin the man’s plane. He lands on a deserted island, and starts a new life. There also happen to be random monkeys on the island who have a human-like civilization to make the plot more interesting. However, you, the hero, comes to save the day and defeat the evil aviators before they proceed with their ultimate plan.
  2. One day, Poptropica ran out of ideas for original islands. They tried to make another Wimpy Kid island, but fortunately chose not to. Then they tried to make another terrible sponsored island like Galactic Hot Dogs, but couldn’t because of copyright issues. So they mixed three random themes together- planes, jungles, and monkeys, and ended up making the best island ever. The end.

OK, I admit it- that second prediction was just stupid. However, I have a good feeling about the first one. Looks like we will just have to wait and see.

I might not know what the next island will be about, but I have a good idea of its release date. Here are my guesses-

Members- March 3, March 10, March 17, March 24, March 31

Everyone- March 17, March 24, March 31, April 7, April 14, April 21, April 28

Even though the official announcement won’t probably be until February, I am still very excited for this island. What do you think? Leave a comment below!

-Tall Cactus

 

Leave a Reply

