I CAN’T TAKE DIS ANY LONGER!!! (And Poptropica Hiatus Week)

(WARNING: This post is not like my other posts. It is basically me screaming the whole time. Just wanted to warn you.)

OK, Creators, if you are reading this, please don’t get mad at me. Instead, LISTEN to me and actually USE my advice. Thank you. Anyway, I am very mad at Poptropica right now. Why? You should know. No new islands (not including Monkey Wrench, which was a TUTORIAL) since Pelican Rock, worthless sneak peaks, NOTHIN’.

THIS IS A MESS. I HATE POP RIGHT NOW. THERE IS NO DECENT CONTENT BEING ADDED. THE THING THE CREATORS ARE PROBABLY BUSY WITH IS MAKING EVERY ISLAND SUI, AND PEOPLE HATE SUIS! NICE JOB. WHEN THAT HAPPENS, IF IT HAPPENS, I’M SURE THAT COUNTLESS LONGTIME PLAYERS WILL QUIT. AND ANY NEW PLAYERS WILL NEVER KNOW WHAT POPTROPICA USED TO BE LIKE. 😡

THE CREATORS ARE LITERALLY DOING THIS NO MATTER HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE MAD AT THEM ABOUT IT. THEY JUST DON’T CARE. THE ONLY THING THE CREATORS CARE ABOUT IS OFFICIAL CONTENT THAT THEY MAKE. THEY IGNORE ALL FAN FICTIONS, ETC. THEY EVEN HAVE NO INTEREST IN ORB LEGEND OF ALL THINGS! THEY ARE JUST JEALOUS THAT THE COMMUNITY IS MAKING BETTER CONTENT THEN THEY DO. JUST ADMIT IT, CREATORS.

OH, REMEMBER THAT POST I MADE EXACTLY THREE MONTHS AGO TODAY, ABOUT MY PREDICTIONS FOR 2016?!? WELL, SO FAR IT HAS BEEN TOTALLY WRONG. YOU GO, CREATORS. YOU NEVER EVEN FINISHED SKYDOCK!!!

OH, AND CREATORS, YOUR PLANS ARE NO LONGER A SECRET. GLITCHERS ON THE PHB HAVE FIGURED OUT HOW TO GET IN YOUR DEV CONSOLE. SO, STOP LYING TO US.

IT ALSO SEEMS LIKE THE CREATORS ARE OBSESSED WITH MYSTERY OF THE MAP. WELL, I HATED IT. YEAH. SO CAN’T THEY JUST SHUT UP ABOUT IT?!? WHO CARES IF IT’S A BESTSELLER?!? THAT ISN’T GOING TO LAST MUCH LONGER. THAT ENTIRE BOOK WAS A LIE. THEY SAID IT WAS GOING TO REVEAL THE ORIGIN OF POPTROPICA. DID IT? NO! JUST…UGH.

THOSE CREATORS BETTER LIVE UP TO THERE NAME AND ACTUALLY CREATE SOMETHING DECENT. WE BLOGGERS BARLEY EVER HAVE ANY NEWS TO POST ABOUT, AND WHEN WE DO, IT’S JUST SOMETHING LIKE THAT TERRIBLE WIMPY KID AD THAT MAKES US ALL CRINGE.

I swear, I will NOT be logging into my Poptropica account until something new and exciting is released. In fact, if it stays like this for the next few months, I could even quit for a while. 


Congrats to everyone who survived that rant. Here’s your reward-

cooltext177764382103375.png

So, from Monday the 18th to Sunday the 24th, there will be fresh, new content everyday, because hopefully the next week the Poptropica Hiatus will end, since in a PHB comment the Creators said they could reveal some stuff at the end of the month.

Here’s what to look forward to:

Monday: Discussion: Is Poptropica Really Educational?

Tuesday: Discussion: Should Poptropica Be Re-Rated?

Wednesday: Totem Curse Chapter 17

Thursday: Theory: My Popspiracy Revisited-The Updated Future of Poptropica

Friday (Earth Day): MOAR ISLAND IDEAS

Saturday: Totem Curse Chapter 18

Sunday: UPIS Round 3, Week 1 + If Poptropica Had a TV Show: Revisited

There also will probably be a guest post sometime this week, so be on the look out for that.

See ya tomorrow,

Tall Cactus

11 thoughts on “I CAN’T TAKE DIS ANY LONGER!!! (And Poptropica Hiatus Week)

  1. I get that everyone is mad and if you see me ranting about this anywhere else, do know that I have to rant too. But this is not a rant. This is me hoping that the community will cut them some slack. Think about it. We might not believe that the Creators are truly working on something productive, but there is one thing that I absolutely believe is true: Poptropica HQ is currently a mess. You know, like when you miss a day of homework and your life starts tumbling down a hill. You have experienced this mess and should relate to it. From what I’m guessing, there is a real struggle going on at HQ right now and all we’re doing is giving them pressure. Our current role is essentially being that teacher who not only does not understand, but piles more work on you. And I don’t think that’s doing good to anyone. I think all they’re trying to do right now is get it together and come back in full force but the community is just making it worse.

    Of course, I have reasons for thinking this way. Firstly, look at the Daily Pop. No sneak peaks is one telltale sign that they are not only busy, but also in the process of clearing up a mess. I mean if you were trying to clear all your overdue homework I doubt you’d randomly be like “Okay, this isn’t even due but I’ll write a random blog post today!” No, you’d be focusing on getting your life back in order. Another thing about the Daily Pop is how random the sneak peaks have been. I am absolutely convinced that this is our fault. The Creators are already busy, we’re just making it worse by giving them time pressure. And because us in the community keep badgering and badgering them to take action, they resort to posting some crappy thing that we don’t even have a use for. And because we think it sucks, we blame them for it. ?irony? And about the Wimpy ads, come on. No one in their right mind would intentionally make something as terrible as that. All these posts about it seem to imply that the Creators had no flippin’ idea they were doing a terrible job. No duh they knew, the fact that they used those ads is just further proof on the extent of how bad things are right now. Instead of being understanding, we’re demanding better sneak peeks, better ads, even entire islands what. Next they’re going to squeeze out an island and it’s going to suck and then we’ll blame them for it. Bless you Creators bless you. Also this just turned into a rant I’m sorry .-.

    1. They’re busy. 2. Our demands are growing…exponentially. 3. They try to satisfy our demands, doing so terribly. 4. We blame them for trying to please us. I’m not exactly sure if there are more specific reasons as to why the community is reacting this way (the SUIs are not exactly confirmed yet?) but this is my take on things. How about we just give them some time and let them sort things out. From what I see, they really need it. Keep quiet and tone the rage down for a while—it’s not nice having your own fans suddenly turn on you and talk crap about you. So instead of headbanging about anything, this is my genuine appeal to the community: chill 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I feel like the “hiatus” Poptropica is experiencing right now will eventually lead to a huge update, or at least something to look forward to. The waiting does stink, though, but hopefully it’ll be worth it later!

    Like

  3. *pats Cactus on the back* Feel better now? Sometimes it’s just better to rant it off!! i had this video, and the mic stopped working, so i had to end it, and i was SO mad. i ended up on hangouts, and told my friend about it. It makes you feel better, honestly!
    I know that it’s sucky right now, but it will be ok. *smiles* Plus, i’m thinking it’s gonna be a good week for the Tall Cactus Blog. *winks*

    Like

Leave a Reply

