AN ALL-NEW POPTROPICA COMING SOON?!?

This is no time for an intro right now. The Creators recently released a post on their blog. The post that changes EVERYTHING: there will soon be a new Poptropica. 

I am in complete shock right now. I just wasn’t expecting this. I had a feeling that they would announce something this week, but I thought it would be another sneaker mini-game or even a new island, but now it seems like there will not be another island until this new Poptropica is released.

I am actually both happy and mad about this. Happy because of the new storylines and the fact that Pop’s social experience will improve, but mad about, well, everything else. I am 99.9% sure that the New Poptropica is entirely SUI. I also think that with the new plot line, most of the islands will be slightly changed, and sponsored islands might even get deleted. You never know. And as many new features as the Creators add, some will be deleted. The Creators could probably end up patching every single glitch in the game, which will cause a lot of the community to quit.

But when will this New Poptropica be released? All the Creators said was that it would be “later this year.” That probably means the fall. I bet it will be released in September 2016, just in time for Pop’s 9th Birthday. Yet, we don’t know for sure.

So, play all your favorite islands, glitch, find some cool outfits, just do everything, even the things you hate, because soon the Poptropica we have always known will be gone. Forever.

Tall Cactus

P.S.- I will also be replaying every non-sponsored island in their order of release. Ever since I completed every island back in November, I haven’t really been playing the actual islands, so this will bring back all my memories of the game before the huge update. Also, Skydock is pretty much cancelled now, it seems. The current Pop probably won’t be getting any more updates to islands.

12 thoughts on “AN ALL-NEW POPTROPICA COMING SOON?!?

  1. Every game has its glitches, TC. If they patch some glitches, others will appear, so that’s how it’s gonna work to glitch.

    Like

  2. I’M ALREADY FREAKED!!!
    *Grabs Bullhorn*
    PLEASE DON’T RUIN MY GAME PEOPLE!!!
    Geez, i’m so nervous!! Fingers crossed they don’t change the avatar’s look!
    *imagines that*
    Meep!

    If anyone needs me, i’ll be right here…

    Like

  3. After spamming the PMFM comments I am here for another screaming session.

    IS THIS WHAT POPTROPICANS WILL LOOK LIKE? *screams*

    ALSO I 100% agree with you on this one. I’m anticipating some things but I’m also majorly freaked out and yes they’re so going to delete some things cri. But the Creators sound excited and they’re kind of promising that everything will be alright so maybe we should trust them or we shouldn’t but anywayyyyyyyyyy.

    Like

  4. I am so excited for this!! I feel like I’m super old to be playing poptropica, I’m 14, but I’m hoping that maybe the new stuff will be cooler and more friendly towards older kids like me. And please tell me I’m not the only teen who plays this…. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

