Feats of Speed

Hey Poptropicans! If you didn’t already know, sneakers were released on Pop last week, the first week of Feats of Speed. To win the purple shoes, you had to beat Speedy Sam at a race on PoptropiCon. I know I never did a post on this, but that was when I was super sick, so that was the last thing on my mind. Anyways, here’s a pic:

Screenshot 2016-04-22 at 8.39.34 AM

Today the Creators released this week’s event. If you beat Sam on Arabian Nights, you get some red sneakers.

Screenshot 2016-04-28 at 6.36.02 PM

I personally got a time of 25:42 seconds, which is pretty bad, but whatever. What time did you get? Leave a comment below.

Also, there’s some good news for the app players! The Pop app has been updated to include Feats of Speed. I never knew Dr. Hare could run track…

Screenshot 2016-04-28 at 6.36.09 PM

In other news, my Island Replay Challenge has gotten off to a great start! So far I have completed Early Poptropica and Shark Tooth, and I plan to get Time Tangled, 24 Carrot, and maybe even Super Power out of the way tomorrow.

I see you in a couple hours for today’s theory!

Tall Cactus

 

One thought on “Feats of Speed

Leave a Reply

