Changes

Well, sorry I haven’t been posting these past few days. I was…busy, with stuff. I know you guys were expecting Totem Curse, but I’ve been thinking about the future of this here blog. Today it’s time to reveal…

Ze New Awesome Post Schedule!!!

  • SUNDAY: Island Reviews
  • the worst day of the week…
  • TUESDAY:  The New Poptropica (Hopes and Predictions)
  • WEDNESDAYS: Posts of Randomness
  • THURSDAY: Theories (Only Every Other Thursday Though)
  • FRIDAY: Top 10 Lists
  • SATURDAY: Fan-fictions

Confused? Let’s go into more detail below.

As you all know, on SUNDAYS, I do the Ultimate Poptropica Island Showdown (UPIS). But this Sunday, AKA tomorrow (as of May 21st, 2016) the winning island will be announced, which means that I will have to come up with a new series to take it’s place. Well, this new series is going to be Island Reviews, where I will be reviewing each and every Poptropica island available so far, all the way from the nostalgic 2007 classic, Early Poptropica, to the recently released tutorial for new players, Monkey Wrench Island. This series will last for a really long time, way longer than the 4-month long UPIS. The first review will be posted on May 29th, 2016!

MONDAYS totally stink. I think we can all agree on that. I know what I want to post on every other day of the week except Mon-blah, so no special posts. There could be some news, I guess? I don’t even know…

On TUESDAYS, I will be explaining my wants, needs, predictions, and theories on what the New Poptropica/Pop 2.0 will bring before it releases sometime later this year. So this may not be the longest series…oh well…

WEDNESDAYS will now consist of random posts about Poptropica. Expect the unexpected.

THURSDAYS will basically stay the same as they have been, with a theory every other week. #TheoryThursdaysFTW!!!

On FRIDAYS, I will be doing Top 10 Lists about the game. Sorry Rebecca Black, but your song “Friday” is on my Top 10 List for Most Annoying Songs.

And finally, on SATURDAYS, not including today, of course, I will be posting fan fictions. Yes, this means that Totem Curse will now be once a week and Chapter 19 is now coming out on the 28th, not today. Don’t feel sad, though! This means that the series will last longer than it would have before, giving me more time to work on my next series, hehe…

So that’s the new schedule, folks! Hope you enjoy-

Wait. There’s one more thing that I want to announce. Starting this June, on the first day of every month, I will be having a Costume Contest. After the month’s theme is announced in a post, you will have that entire month to post a link of your Poptropican’s look (from the Avatar Studio or somethin’) in a comment. On the last day of the month, the winners are announced in a post. At the end of the year, the person who wins the most times will get to have an interview with me  posted on the blog on New Year’s Day. Sounds fun, doesn’t it?

Phew, well that was one long post. I’ll see you tomorrow for the finale of UPIS!

-Tall Cactus

 

 

3 thoughts on “Changes

Leave a Reply

