UPIS: The Winning Island

After countless polls, the time has finally come to announce the winners of the…

upiswordmark

We’ve been waiting months for this, so before I do this super long paragraph about the Showdown ending, let me just say which islands won first.

In 3rd place, with 4 votes, we have Survival!

In 2nd place, with 5 votes, we have Ghost Story!

Last but certainly not least, in 1st place, with 6 votes, the winner of UPIS, the island that made it through every round, the island that could possibly be the best in the entire game, we have…

Crowds cheer…

Drum roll please…

MYTHOLOGY ISLAND.

 The crowd stands silent…

Why did I even do the UPIS if I knew Mythology Island would just win like it always does?!? I’m not saying it’s a bad island, I actually do really like it, it’s just very overrated. Oh whatever…

Oh, and to all of you people who think this poll was rigged and that I’m lying about the winners, here’s the proof:

Screenshot 2016-05-22 at 9.07.55 AM

Well, that marks the end of UPIS! I hope you all enjoyed this 4-month long series, cause I sure did. But don’t feel sad that’s it’s over yet. The thing is, there are always new islands coming out, ones that could possibly be better than all the others, and with the New Poptropica coming out later this year, I may end up having an updated Island Showdown one day. You never know…

-Tall Cactus

8 thoughts on “UPIS: The Winning Island

  1. Oh wow, the rankings were actually my personal rankings of those three islands.
    1: Mythology because after leaving Poptropica until late 2015, my mom read The Lightning Thief to me every night before bed and we managed to finish it.
    2: Ghost Story cuz I think ghosts are cool if they’re harmless (although before I thought that, a YouTuber’s LP [Let’s Play] of Luigi’s Mansion made me scared of them).
    3: Survival cuz Mr. Van BumBum is creepy and it makes me think of a story I read in sixth grade and a Twilight Zone episode I watched in seventh

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It was so hard to choose which one to pick, but i didn’t know Ghost Story terribly well. Now it’s one week later, and that island is so cute! (Sorry, it’s the best word for it) Can i revote? No? Ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

