Regarding Episode 5

There are a few things I want to point out about the latest installment of my series, Pop TV.

poptropicathetvseries

1. President Paul Tropica is NOT based on UiPE!

I came up with this character more than a year ago, back before I knew that UiPE’s Pop username is something with paultropica in it and that his first name in real life is also Paul. I’m sorry for the confusion, UiPE, when the President becomes a total coward later on, just remember that his name is a pun, not you.

2. Dr. Hare is NOT the main villain of the series!

He’s only the main villain for the first half of season 1. But he will return towards the end of season 2 to be a major character again in season 3, only with a way cooler personality. Oh, and there is that one episode in the second part of season 1 about him, too. That’s all I’m gonna say for now, too many spoilers.

3. I forgot to explain some things in the actual episode…

I was rushing to finish this episode right before I left for vacation  (I’m home now btw) so I forgot to add a few important plot points to it. Don’t worry, I’ll be able to fit them in during the next few episodes.

4. The upcoming graphic novel similarities :/

I actually came up with that idea of a secret group that protects Poptropica a while ago, and then right when I’m about to finish the episode, a post comes out on the PHB about the second and third Pop graphic novels. And guess what, the third one is called The Secret Society, and will be about a secret group that protects Poptropica…and Earth I guess. So I’m not sure whether these two groups will end up being the same society or different ones. I’m just gonna wait till the graphic novel releases in April, which is when season 3 will be coming out, I’ll fit it in somewhere in there, along with New Pop stuff.

That’s all for this post, and get hyped, Episode 6 releases this Wednesday and Episode 7 is on Saturday! Me I may just do another post where I reveal what the main characters look like, that may not be for a couple weeks though. I wanna wait till Episode 13 comes out, cause spoilers.

-Tall Cactus

One thought on “Regarding Episode 5

Leave a Reply

