My Bad…

If you read that news post from yestready, then you know that I said that Thursday’s theory will be about my predictions on the upcoming sequel to MotM, The Lost Expedition. Well, it’s turns out that I didn’t read those Creators’ Blog posts carefully enough because…

The Lost Expedition released to bookstores everywhere FOUR DAYS AGO!!!

So yeah, here’s what’s gonna happen now…

I’m not entirely sure if I’m gonna buy the book or not. I’m gonna wait until some reviews come out on either an official site or another fan blog such as the PHB, because you know what? I don’t want to read a single sentence of it, let alone an entire novel, if it turns out being as bad as MotM.

But you never know, this could end up being the turning point for the series, giving us a ton of lore and details about the mysterious world of Poptropica. That being said, if I like what I hear, I may just ask my parents to buy it for me.

Yet, I don’t know when that will be. If I get my parents to buy it, and it’s before or on Thursday, then that week’s theory will be on what we learned in the graphic novel, my predictions for the third (which won’t come out till April, sadly), and any other thoughts or speculations I have. I may do a separate review post, too.

If I do buy the book, and it’s after Thursday, I’ll still do a review, but I’m not sure about a theory. Why? Well, I’m not gonna explain everything just now, but during the month of September, Theory Thursdays will be replaced with Throwback Thursdays to celebrate Pop’s birthday month. More details coming soon 😉

If I don’t buy the book at all, then I’m not so sure to be honest. I’ll probably end up getting it, so why does it matter right now. Shame that they didn’t release it online first like MotM…

That’s all for now, Poptropicacti, cya later!

-Tall Cactus

3 thoughts on “My Bad…

  1. I don’t think I’ll ever read the new book. Mostly because school is starting September 6th for me and I’m starting middle school… YARGHHHH plus my parents wouldn’t approve of me reading a ‘junk book’ -_-

    Like

Leave a Reply

