Spectacular Sunday Surprises: When Roblox and Poptropica Collide

So, on Friday night, I played this really weird game on Roblox: a Poptropica ripoff.

image

I just thought it would be a good idea to share my experience with you. Let’s just say, it was rather…odd.

Early Poptropica

image

Uh…

image

Calling your pig a security code? Not a good idea. Anyways, the number didn’t even work, so I had to quit Early Pop.

Shark Tooth 

image

If you were able to catch that shark, wouldn’t you be able to do the same to the Great Booga? Just sayin’.

image

So the “Big Booga Shark” lives in a giant swimming pool? Maybe they did catch it after all.

image

I literally saved this dude and he hates me.

Time Tangled 

imageimage

WHAT EVEN IS THIS?!

24 Carrot 

image

Did they steal your clothes too?

image

“Without them carrots , I can’t drive mah car!” – Random Robloxian, 2017

image

Learn how to spell, because, uh, well…

YOU NEED TO GET A GOOD JOB SO YOU CAN GET ENOUGH CARROTS TO DRIVE YAH CAR!

And then there’s the “Carrot Thief,” I mean, Dr. Hare…

image

Super Power

image

Next.

Spy

image

Next!

Nabooti

image

NEXT!

Big Nate

image

Why the heck is Big Nate the actual BOOK?! This is so freaking weird help…

image

How is this a school. Seriously, how?!

Astro Knights

image

Weren’t supposed to save them first? This game doesn’t follow the actual island plot lines AT ALL.

image

Don’t ask, I don’t know what happened either.

Counterfeit

image

image

Rip the probably counterfeit paintings.

image

Then grab the freaking money, it’s right behind you! Oh, wait, it KILLS YOU?! Gosh this game makes no sense.

imageimage

Yikes.

Reality TV 

image

What even is this…

imageimage

Ok I’m done. Rage quits…

Mythology

I don’t even know how to explain this one, just take a look at the pictures below…

So yeah, that’s basically it. The next 12 islands are actually in a part 2 of this game, but I’ve had enough of it for now. Maybe I’ll play the second part of this Poptropica ripoff in a couple weeks, we shall see.

Anyways, this is the last Spectacular Sunday Surprise. I’ve had a lot of fun doing these random posts every week, but now it’s time for something even better: Pop TV.

Tall Cactus

 

10 thoughts on “Spectacular Sunday Surprises: When Roblox and Poptropica Collide

Leave a Reply

