Why I Post About Some News Topics – And Not Others

Hey peeps, TC’s here! As you may know, voting for the #MyPoptropicaCostume contest runner-ups recently ended and the winners of that poll were announced last night. Congrats to all of them!

However, I never posted about the news. In fact, I actually miss making posts about news often. And yet, I do make news posts at least once a week or so. But why do I post about some news and not other news? That’s what this little post is for, explaining the inconsistencies with my posts on TCPB.

I just want to make it clear that me not posting about a particular news announcement usually is a decision I choose myself. I mean, I could be busy with schoolwork or on vacation somewhere, but most of the time that isn’t the case. Why do I choose this, though?

There’s not much of a point. 

There, I said it. Look, almost all Poptropica news is posted on many other blogs, so people are sure to know about them already. However, I do post about news when I’m able to make my own twist on it. Instead of just stating whatever the announcement may be, I try to add my own thoughts, predictions, reactions, theories, etc. into my posts. You can’t really make any theories or predictions about the winners of a costume contest, for example.

To wrap things up, I will only post about news topics that I have a strong opinion on. I just don’t see the point in just rewording Creators’ Blog posts that you can’t even add your own, original ideas to.

I apologize if I’ve offended anyone. I’m completely fine with you posting about news, I just wanted to share why I tend to not post about it sometimes, that’s all. I respect all of your opinions, and I hope you do the same for mine.

Anyways, that’s all for now. I’ll see you soon!

-Tall Cactus

 

2 thoughts on “Why I Post About Some News Topics – And Not Others

  1. I know right in fact in order to make a good blog if you are going to post news posts then always put your own opintion about the news. Or better yet its better not to upload news posts because we can see it in the Poptropica help blog and the creators blog so yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

