April Fools 2017: My Thoughts

Warning: If you liked PopFeedz, please don’t give me crap for not being a fan of it in the comments. Just please, don’t. 

Hey guys. Yesterday was April Fools’ Day, and it was interesting, to put it shortly. I have to say, a lot of your pranks were pretty clever. Well, except for one, but that will be explained later in the post because it’s kinda controversial. But the first thing I want to discuss is just as important…

Just as I predicated, the Creators didn’t do a prank this year! I mean, you can’t really blame them, they’re probably busy with Worlds. But unlike last year, when they posted nothing that day, proving how busy they are, Skinny Moon posted this!

image.jpeg

Seriously, GHD?! My least favorite island?! I really am starting to hate IOTM…

It’s just disappointing because their pranks from the past were so clever and witty and I really, really liked them. I hope they do another prank next year, well, if Pop still exists next year.

And here we are, at the controversial part of this post. PHB authors, if you’re reading this, don’t you dare try to get me in trouble for this post. This is my blog, the place where I can say whatever I want. I’m not even gonna advertise this post on the PHC, so yeah, there you go.

From that message you probably know exactly what I’m about to talk about. PopFeedz, the PHB’s prank for 2017. And you probably already know, but I really disliked this prank. It just felt, I don’t know, unoriginal. A total ripoff of BuzzFeed. Their pranks from previous years were so good, but this one was just, I don’t know, bad compared to the rest of their pranks. Being the person I am, I made my opinion on the joke site clear as day. And I almost got demodded for it, all because of one thing I said on the PHC.

This community has a serious freedom of speech issue. Negative opinions are frowned upon and it’s just making me even more negative. I hope that one day we can share our true opinions in public without getting in trouble for it.

Tall Cactus

3 thoughts on “April Fools 2017: My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

