Why GHD is the Worst Island Ever: a Theory, NOT Rant

Gotta catch ’em all, gotta catch ’em now…*bumps into wall*

Oh hey, Poptropicans, and welcome to another edition of Theory Thursdays!

 

theorythursdays

As you saw, I was busy playing Pokemon Go. I only caught the one Pokemon that was in my driveway, however, and it’s super hot outside, so I decided to do this week’s theory instead. I would have added Theory Thursdays into the title like I usually do, but that would have made the title way too long for my liking. Anyways, let’s just get started with the post!

So, you know Galactic Hot Dogs Island, right?

Screenshot 2016-07-14 at 8.55.23 PM.png

And how so many Poptropicans, myself included, absolutely hate dislike it? It turns out that not many people actually have taken the time to sit down and think about the real reasons why they can’t stand this island. Well fear no more, as I have some “theories” on the matter.

The Design of the Island

I’m sorry, but everything in this island was…ugly. Yuck!

The Soundtrack

Even though I personaly played the island on mute, per usual, the one time I played GHD, I’ve heard people say that this island’s soundtrack isn’t that good compared to the other, better islands in the game.

Gameplay

Easy and…BORING.

I have to say, not only is GHD’s gameplay boring but so were those first three “theories”. Let’s move on to some interesting conspiraces I would like to share.

GHD’s Plot is a Rip-Off of Astro Knights

  • both happen in space
  • both have a princess and a queen in it (Elyana and Dagger)
  • you have to save three people on different planets in both (Cosmoe, Dagger, and that Big Dude + the knights)
  • there’s a robo compainion (whatever that flying robot is in GHD and Merlin the owl)
  • etc, etc…

GHD Stinks ‘Cause it was Rushed in Development

Now THIS is a true theory, peoples. So, you know Crisis Caverns, that island that may or may not come out soon? Well, it was orginally being planned out and/or made in January 2015, if you look up the sneak peaks. But, it never came out then, so it as obviously cancelled. Yet, what island did come out in January 2015? Galactic Hot Dogs Island.

What if GHD was only made to quickly make an island to replace Crisis Caverns? Maybe that would explain everything else mentioned above. Maybe the Creators didn’t originally plan for GHD to be so bad, maybe the poor island was just rushed in develpment.

Or, of course, GHD was already being made before Crisis Caverns was concieved, and it was just a crappy island to advertise the GHD graphic novel series.

That’s all for today, people.

-Tall Cactus

Also, you know that Top 10/5 List (s) I had planned for tomorrow? They’re cancelled. Instead, they will be mentioned in my special post on Saturday, which I will start working on tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “Why GHD is the Worst Island Ever: a Theory, NOT Rant

Leave a comment