The Secret Society Review…

So yeah, my copy ended up getting here tonight and not tomorrow. After freaking out for a few minutes, I finally got the courage to read it, and 10 minutes later, I was finished, because these books are so very short. And, well…

It was okay.

Look, it wasn’t that bad, I simply got my hopes up way too high. And I’m kind of disappointed because this isn’t what I wanted Poptropica to become.

You see, I really dislike the whole time travel theme. I don’t know why, I just do. It’s pretty cliche, well, the way Pop’s pulling it off is rather unique. But still.

And you know how embarrassed I am about how Pop is apparently educational. This series is making things so much worse for me, because it’s trying to teach kids history or something! Is that the only reason they made Pop 100% time travel? To teach kids history?

Plus, this series makes no sense because like half of the islands in the game don’t take place in the past. And in AstroKnights, it’s revealed that Pop is a completely different planet from Earth. In a different solar system, too!

Sigh. Maybe Worlds will explain everything. To be honest, I’m finally ready for it to release now. I’m ready to know the truth. I’m ready to stop worrying. And if I don’t like it, I’m ready to stop being obsessed a game I’m so ashamed of liking.

As for Pop TV, it kinda ruined some stuff I had planned for Season 3? I don’t even know. Again, I’ll do some editing after Worlds comes out. But if Worlds turns out to be like these graphic novels, I may lose interest for good.

Again, the graphic novel itself wasn’t bad at all. It’s just the fact that it’s a Poptropica book, it doesn’t feel like the Pop I’m obsessed with. If it was part of a completely separate series, then maybe it would be better.

Tall Cactus

PS- I can’t believe I managed to keep this spoiler-free. Since I’m not doing a super long theory post on the book, well, I’m not doing any theories for a while, DM me on Discord if you want some spoilers.

2 thoughts on “The Secret Society Review…

Leave a comment